Friday, February 15, 2013

Eagles named to All-MAC basketball teams

The Metrolina Athletic Conference announced its boys' and girls' all-conference basketball teams. Four SouthLake Christian players – Veronica Dzuik, Kianna Funderburk, Giselle Verville and Jalen Sanders –  were honored.

Here are the complete All-MAC teams:

2012-13 Girls MAC All-Conference
Hannah Adamczyk – Hickory Grove Christian School
Catherine Casey – Westminster Catawba Christian School
Cassidy Crawford – First Assembly Christian School
Catherine Crouch – Covenant Day School
Amanda Dobner – Hickory Grove Christian School
Veronica Dzuik – SouthLake Christian Academy
Kianna Funderburk – SouthLake Christian Academy
Hannah Griffin – Hickory Grove Christian School
Jayla Joyner – Hickory Grove Christian School
Nora Logan – Metrolina Christian Academy
Morgan Mosteller – Covenant Day School
Nina Okoroji – Gaston Christian School
Giselle Verville – SouthLake Christian Academy
Zaria Wright – First Assembly Christian School

2012-13 Boys MAC All-Conference
David Airing – Covenant Day School
Kriston Beasley – First Assembly Christian School
Nate Cantadore – First Assembly Christian School
James Demery – Northside Christian Academy
Dustin Dodd – Hickory Grove Christian School
Josh Dominguez – Metrolina Christian Academy
Stefan Fundic – First Assembly Christian School
Keith Griffin – Hickory Grove Christian School
AJ Jackson – Westminster Catawba Christian School
Luke Morrison – Northside Christian Academy
Tyrell Nelson – Metrolina Christian Academy
Phillip Reed – Northside Christian Academy
Jalen Sanders – SouthLake Christian Academy
Keyshawn Woods – Northside Christian Academy